Cannabis Forum > Sensi Seeds > Growing Archives > Cloning
  Sensi Cannabis Seeds Sensi Shop  Sensi Newsletter Newsletter  Cannabis & Marijuana Photos Cannabis Photos  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Old enough to clone or flower?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
boulderkind420 View Drop Down
Sensi Seedling
Sensi Seedling

Quote boulderkind420 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Old enough to clone or flower?
    Posted: 29 April 2006 at 08:54
Hi everyone-

first off, I'm new to the forum but I have a quick (hopefully) question for some of you out there . I picked up some Sensi Skunk seeds, and I have been growning them under a 400 watt hps in my closet, and they were started under flourescents. I have been growing them for about 2 months as of this point, and they are showing no nodes as of yet. I've been using BC Grow nutrients, and the plants look extremely healthy.

My question, is when should I go to the 12/12 cycle, when the nodes alternate? The plants are about a foot high, and still growing like mad.. I know MJ is a slow maturing plant, so this is where I as for your advice!!

any help is much appreciated, thanks in advance!!!!
nick-ol-teen View Drop Down
Sensi Grower
Sensi Grower

Quote nick-ol-teen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 May 2006 at 13:53
hi there. it realy depends on your needs/requirements. you can keep growing them under 18/6 light cycle and they will just keep growing. u can switch to a 12/12 light cycle any time u want. from what u have said then i would start them on a 12/12 cycle now as its gonna take about another 8/9 weeks to finish flowering.
Sensi Seedling
Sensi Seedling

Quote boulderkind420 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 May 2006 at 19:12
I was just trying to wait for the nodes to alternate, I suppose I could go ahead and put them on an 18/6...

thanks!