Cannabis Forum > Sensi Seeds > Outdoor Growing > Outdoor Grow Diaries
  Sensi Cannabis Seeds Sensi Shop  Sensi Newsletter Newsletter  Cannabis & Marijuana Photos Cannabis Photos  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Newbie + very hot weather

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Pesado View Drop Down
Sensi Seedling
Sensi Seedling

Quote Pesado Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbie + very hot weather
    Posted: 10 February 2015 at 15:11
Hello, this is my first try and I could use some help. As I'm growing outdoors and taking the plants indoors when it's too hot,  windy or raining heavily, it's pretty hard to find accurate info on the net.

So, this is my diary:

Started in November, start of summer, not so hot, but VERY windy, so they did not get much sun.

From 3 sensi seeds, I got 1 male and 2 females, only could tell the sex for sure less than a couple of weeks ago, but now I see many white hairs on the females and had a good time trimming the male + pollen sacks, which gave me a little high and, believe me: tastes a lot better than the utter crap they sell around here, usually pressed on a hidraulic machine used to press clay bricks, and they do it along with the seeds, insects and all kinds of junk. Seen spiders and cockroach wings while breaking the bricks, it's really terrible quality.

So far, everything is fine:

Temps now, inside are around 33c, outside is blazing, so I took them out a while, watered only the leaves, and will put then back in the sun for 3 more hours or so.. totals about 7 hours  of really hot, strong sunlight.

To keep the soil a little cooler, I've added those light garden "rocks" that I don't know the name, those really light brown ones.

here are 2 photos of the females, with 3 and a half months right now:

(well, can't post photos) will try to host them: