Cannabis Forum > Sensi Seeds > Growing Archives > Germination, Seedlings & Vegetative Growth
  Sensi Cannabis Seeds Sensi Shop  Sensi Newsletter Newsletter  Cannabis & Marijuana Photos Cannabis Photos  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Weak/tall seedlings

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
egawish View Drop Down
Sensi Seedling
Sensi Seedling

Quote egawish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Weak/tall seedlings
    Posted: 24 June 2005 at 15:04

Hello everybody,

Well yes it's my first time  to grow at home and i need you to help me.

After placing the seeds in the medium and after it gets tall, i find it falling. Kind of being heavy so it falls. What should i do?? i wake up in he morning to find my favorite one (bigger leaf) down and i find it semi broke (if yu know what i mean?).

Should i place a match or toothpick to help it stand or what should i do????????

dmdm View Drop Down
Sensi Advanced Grower
Sensi Advanced Grower

Quote dmdm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 June 2005 at 15:21
yeah get support for your babies, and get a fan and blow across your plants this helps strenghen the stem.

maybe look at what light they recieve as too much/little can make them rather lanky and fall over.

what light do they get ?.

egawish View Drop Down
Sensi Seedling
Sensi Seedling

Quote egawish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 June 2005 at 21:04
hey dmdm, thanks for your reply. well since they are in the medium they get plenty of light but not direct light. For your info i live Egypt (plenty of sun and light). I tried to put a toothpick but i can't really tied it to it. If it;s not tied then the tooth pick is for no good.
dmdm View Drop Down
Sensi Advanced Grower
Sensi Advanced Grower

Quote dmdm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 June 2005 at 23:18