Cannabis Forum > Sensi Seeds > Growing Archives > Systems - Setups, Equipment, Mediums
  Sensi Cannabis Seeds Sensi Shop  Sensi Newsletter Newsletter  Cannabis & Marijuana Photos Cannabis Photos  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Hydroponic equipment list

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
mrnice View Drop Down
Sensi Advanced Grower
Sensi Advanced Grower

Quote mrnice Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hydroponic equipment list
    Posted: 20 August 2005 at 13:28
Hello all i'm toying with the idea of growing a few hydroponic plants (say4) in my garden alongside my soil ones, i've never tried hydro before and so wondered what things i would need for this kind of setup and basically how much it would cost to set it up. many thanks in advance
mrnice
teknoponic View Drop Down
Sensi Advanced Grower
Sensi Advanced Grower

Quote teknoponic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 September 2005 at 07:01

Hey Mr Nice,  It shouldnt cost much to get four ladies going hydroponically; what sweet varieties do you plan on growing this way?  

You will first need to choose your grow media, some nutrients and if you dont have one already; you will require a ph meter / ec meter. Also, you may require some rooting gel / powder for clones in rockwool. For the amount that you intend to grow, your probably best off feeding them manually, until you get used to this method; then you might want to try other grow media, nutrients or even automate the system. 

I'd recommend using grodan rockwool which is available in starter cubes, slabs and as pellets (cellmax) pot medium.  You will need a few starter cubes, some transplanting cubes and either some pots filled with hydroponic media or a rockwool slab; for the transplanting cubes to stand on.