Cannabis Forum > Sensi Seeds > Growing Archives > Plant Gender
  Sensi Cannabis Seeds Sensi Shop  Sensi Newsletter Newsletter  Cannabis & Marijuana Photos Cannabis Photos  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

My plants are flowring, some sex help.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
neonlights View Drop Down
Sensi Grower
Sensi Grower

Quote neonlights Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: My plants are flowring, some sex help.
    Posted: 24 August 2005 at 15:18

My plants seems they finally start to flower

I am not sure about their sex so I put some photos in my gallery, I put a couple here too one plant looks this way:

the other one looks this way:

I suppose the first one looks female or am I wrong ?

Thanks for any help, this is my first time I grow plants.

We bring light in.
Ganja View Drop Down
Sensi Administrator
Sensi Administrator

Quote Ganja Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 August 2005 at 15:37

The plant in the first photo looks female for sure.

The pistils growing from the calyxes look nice and long. They also seem to have visible resin, even at this resolution.

The plant in the second photo is harder to identify.

The growth at the nodes could be a tiny cluster of new leaves (with no gender showing yet).

It could be the beginning of a male flower. If it becomes a pod that grows out from the stem, or if other small pods appear in the same place, you can be sure that it's male.

If the growth becomes a teardrop-shaped pod with two hairs protruding (as in the first picture), then you can be pretty certain that the plant is female.

Auto-flowering Cannabis Seeds!
No growing questions by PM, please!
neonlights View Drop Down
Sensi Grower
Sensi Grower

Quote neonlights Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2005 at 12:51

Thanks for help is fantastic